👀 See Sanity in action: Watch product demo now →

Any way to disable the review changes bar?

18 replies
Last updated: Oct 9, 2020
Any way to disable the review changes bar?
Oct 9, 2020, 4:48 PM
Hi Wiebe, not right now I’m afraid. Are you looking to disable the review changes feature itself or is this more a matter of visual presentation, e.g. the alignment of the top bars?
Oct 9, 2020, 4:52 PM
Hi Wiebe, not right now I’m afraid. Are you looking to disable the review changes feature itself or is this more a matter of visual presentation, e.g. the alignment of the top bars?
Oct 9, 2020, 4:52 PM
I like the feature, I’d just like to disable the visiual representation on the input fields.
Oct 9, 2020, 5:36 PM
It also shows up in my custom inputcomponent where I used the
FormBuilderInput
- it looks a bit weird in my case
Oct 9, 2020, 5:37 PM
Thanks for the extra context! Could you show the custom input behaviour in a screenshot? 🙂
Oct 9, 2020, 5:38 PM
It’s very specific to my styling, but sure
Oct 9, 2020, 5:42 PM
Looks good for what it is, I just don’t like it to be visible always 😄
Oct 9, 2020, 5:43 PM
Ah that bar! I thought you were referring to the top bar where it shows “Current version” 🙂 I’ll make a feature request out of having the option not to show this, for the team to consider.
Oct 9, 2020, 5:45 PM
Ah, my bad. In the html and css it’s called ChangeBar. Thanks!
Oct 9, 2020, 5:46 PM
Not at all, just lots of bars 😄 Appreciate the feedback!
Oct 9, 2020, 5:47 PM
I was able to hide it by setting the
compareValue
to null, but it was still clickable
Oct 9, 2020, 5:47 PM
(And I don’t want to break the functionality)
Oct 9, 2020, 5:48 PM
Understood. Last question: is this something you’d like to disable globally for all fields or on a document/object/field level?
Oct 9, 2020, 5:48 PM
Per document/object/field would be awesome
Oct 9, 2020, 5:49 PM
Gotcha, I’ll forward it for discussion 🙂 have a great weekend
Oct 9, 2020, 5:49 PM
Gotcha, I’ll forward it for discussion 🙂 have a great weekend
Oct 9, 2020, 5:49 PM
Great! You too 👋
Oct 9, 2020, 5:50 PM
Bit of a hack, but if it really bugs you, you could just hide them with css:
…
{
  "implements": "part:@sanity/base/theme/variables/override-style",
  "path": "overrides.css"
}
then something like this:

:global([class*="ChangeBar_wrapper_"]) {
	display: none;
}
Oct 9, 2020, 6:01 PM

Sanity.io – build remarkable experiences at scale

Sanity is a customizable solution that treats content as data to power your digital business. Free to get started, and pay-as-you-go on all plans.

Categorized in